Silent Santuary

SILENT SANCTUARY is composed of Sarkie Sarangay on vocals and guitars, Chino David on violin, Anjo Inacay on cello, Jason Rondero on bass and Allen Calixto on drums, Silent Sanctuary spices up their signature “classical music meets rock music” sound with the release of their new album called “Monodramatic”.

“Gusto namin maramdaman ng listeners yung kung ano din ang mga naramdaman namin sa mga kanta.”

The group’s previous studio albums, Fuschiang Pag-ibig and Mistaken for Granted, proved to be a success as it both spawned hits, which dominated radio, TV, online and various music charts. For this album, Silent Sanctuary delivers a more flavorful spice without deviating much from the distinct, classic sound which was loved by many, “Marami kaming ginamit na instruments sound, and elements na di pa namin ginagamit sa mga dating album,” explains vocalist Sarkie Sarangay.

We always want to top our previous work. Yung habang mas tumatagal mas gumaganda yung mga kanta,” adding, “gusto namin lagi masulit ng listeners yung album kaya di pedeng basta-bastang output lang,” shares bassist Jason Rondero. For drummer Allen Calixto, the whole album was a way to be able to evolve and develop their sound rather than sticking with the same traditional formulas for songwriting, “Lumawak pa yung isip ko sa music, kasama dun re-learning yung drums.”

Silent Santuary photo

The current hit single “Bumalik Ka Na Sa ‘Kin” gives us a sneak peak of what’s in-store for everyone who’ll get a copy of album. This upbeat pop-rock song with a captivating chorus will surely occupy your mind incessantly and leave you subconsciously humming which gives a perfect balance as the lyrics express an earnest desire to get back together with a significant other. The album also features an interesting collaboration with Ashley Gosiengfiao of Midnight Meetings entitled “Meron Nang Iba”.

Violinist Chino David has pointed out that they’ve worked extensively on the songwriting and production to deliver a worthwhile listening experience to their fans, “Iba yung treatment namin sa album nato. Maraming dinaanang revisions at pagpili sa material.” With strong melodic hooks as well as harmonic surprises, listeners will surely be glued to their speakers. “Yung vision, mag-enjoy yung mga listeners tulad ng pagka-enjoy namin habang ginagawa yung album,” shares cellist Anjo Inacay.

‘Monodramatic’ pushes the boundaries of what Silent Sanctuary has done previously and will surely transcend emotions of love, loss and everything in between.


1. Bumalik Ka Na Sa’kin
2. Meron Nang Iba
3. Abot Langit
4. Sama-Sama
5. Masanay Ka Muna
6. Sa’yo
7. Sa’yo (Orchestral Version) *Bonus Track
8. Meron Nang Iba *Bonus Track

Silent Sanctuary’s “MONODRAMATIC” is now available in music stores nationwide! Also available for download on iTunes at and at

Be updated with your favorite local and international artists! Visit Ivory Music & Video’s Facebook page at


A barefoot marathoner who loves to cook, loves to travel and chocolate maker. Web content writer and blogger as her hobby. Customer Service Representative by profession and licensed insurance advisor.


  • 1 August, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    This is a really good read for me. Must agree that you are one of the coolest blogger I ever saw. Thanks for posting this useful information. This was just what I was on looking for. I’ll come back to this blog for sure!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.